Top OP/ED Full Version – Summer 2009

Meer_campbell_GSD

Yeah, two posts this week to make up for last week? =D

So, the majority of the full versions for OP/ED of this season has been released. Hence, having heard the full versions, I picked out my favourites!

As I’m assuming everyone who listens to anime music would know, most of the time when we get the full version of the OP/ED, they end up sucking. Either the ones we hear during the Opening or Ending are the best part of the whole song and everything else is boring, or the song itself is just a repetition of those words for the next 4-5 minutes. But sometimes a full version will come along and surprise you, and you end up liking the full version over the tv version. =D

Favourite Full Version Anime Theme Song of Summer 2009:

scan

Umineko No Naku Koro Ni’s Katayoku no Tori by Shikata Akiko!!! I believe I said this before, but if I didn’t nitpick over the visuals of the OP, this song itself would have won out in terms of my favourite for this season. I have a weakness for this kind of rdramatic style music, and the vocalist is extremely strong and powerful. ❤ Also! Random foreign language insert! <333 Awesome chorus that blends welll with the main vocalist!! What’s there not to love, really. =D

Honourable Mentions:

dfcl-1582_03a

Tokyo Magnitude’s M/elody by Tsuji Shion. I love the whole perky, breezy, summer feel to this music. And Shion’s got a really fresh voice, like a bit of YUI and Colbie Caillat, with a touch of rock. ❤ This song never fails to make me smile.

kicm-3193-01a

Zan Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei’s Zetsubou Restaurant by Zetsubou Shoujo-Tachi. lol! This song makes me want to dance. I can’t really describe it… it’s just kinda quirky and fun in a morbid way? I’ll give it to this song, it totally catches the whole style of the series in 4 minutes and 17 seconds. =D

The Full Version of these theme songs can be found at Gendon [DOT] Com.

So, everyone, which were your favourite full version anime theme songs of this season? Or which ones disappointed you? I’m all ears. =D

0 Responses to “Top OP/ED Full Version – Summer 2009”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


