Sakurahime Kaden – Ch. 3 Recap Impressions

Original post found here

Sakurahime_Kaden_v01_ch03_p001

Bwuahaha I just finished reading Ch. 6 of SHK. (I DIED, SO GOOD, I HAVE TO LEARN TO STOP QUESTIONING ARINA TANEMURA’S GENIUS, IT’S SO CLEAR TO ME NOW) Which has finally given me the spur I needed to actually want to finish posting up all the recaps in one shot. If I don’t finish them today y’all may feel free to harass me until I do. =D

pg. 1 – Okay, let me just say that I thought the tagline for this chapter was very interesting: “Everyone has feelings that they can’t convey to others. But those feelings are surely connected to each other, somewhere.” Would I be reading into this too much if I say I’m hoping that SHK will explore this unmentioned feelings people have for another? *is hopeful* And another thing~ For two chapters in a row, Arina Tanemura had Sakura (in transformation mode), Aoba, Ninja Girl, and Asagiri on the chapter cover. EVIDENCE OF OT4?!!? 8D *is shot*

AxS

pg. 2 – Wah, Sakura’s suffering, Aoba’s intense gaze… *___* I forgot how exciting Arina Tanemura’s stories can get, I swear.

pg. 3 – Hmm, Aoba calls out when he sees Sakura pulling out the arrow (no, Sakura YOU’RE NOT SUPPOSED TO DO THAT, IT JUST MAKES THE WOUND BIGGER). hehe, I like this whole ‘hating’ business yet unable to keep their fates separate. ❤

pg. 4 – lol, old men for advisors, how typical. It’s interesting that Aoba listens and becomes offended by his words. You know, I think that Aoba might view falling for the princess as something to be ‘ashamed of’, a sign of weakness, a blow to his ‘pride’ and the reason why he can’t become Crown Prince. (Amongst other reasons, I’m sure. =D)

pg. 6 – Woah, Aoba, that was harsh~ Hmm, he keeps saying ‘like a monster’, ‘same as them’. It’s like he’s trying to make her inhuman in his own eyes, warp her in his mind so that she stops looking human and he can feel free to hate her all he wants. (Which, obviously, he fails at, as he ‘can’t stop looking at her’, same as how Sakura herself always comes back to the letters, etc, despite ‘hating’ him.) =D

pg. 7 – What, Sakura’s mom became a demon!? omg, delicious Sakura’s parents backstory, ME WANT NOW!!

oldpriestessbeingcool

pg. 9 – And we see old shinto priestess being cool. I think I can warm up to Byakuya as a character. =D

pg. 10 – wah, Sakura is all hurt and in denial about ‘being a monster’! I kinda want to hit her in the head about this though. I mean, Asagiri is a ‘monster’ too, technically, and she’s the cutest thing! Monster =/= evil, Sakura… (But, I’ll cut her some slack since she just experienced extremely traumatizing things)

darkabyss

pg. 11 – Woah, the sea of black. So dark, so awesome.

Sakurahime_Kaden_v01_ch03_p013

pg. 13 – HOMG, ASAGIRI, YOU’RE NOT ONLY CUTE, BUT THIS NEW FORM OF YOURS IS GORGEOUS LIKE NOTHING ELSE. AND AND, OMG, ASAGIRI’S A YUKI ONNA?!?!?!!? ASAGIRI, YOU ARE NOW PROMOTED FROM ‘CUTE MASCOT’ TO TOP FAVE CHARACTERS IN THIS SERIES. <333

pg. 14 – WAHHHHHH, WANT ASAGIRI/SAKURA BACK STORY *RIGHT NOW*!!!

pg. 15 – homg, I wonder what Asagiri was doing before she was with Sakura. And the whole “you’ve taught me about warmth”. That means she was “cold” before she met Sakura, right? I wonder if she captured humans during snowstorms before, or other related Yuki Onna myths. Or… We could just have her being all pretty and showing off snow related powers. I’m easy to appease like that. =D *blinks* and now we have a frog to take the place of cute mascot Asagiri? Eh… but Asagiri was so cute… SHE CAN HAVE BOTH POSITION OF CUTE MASCOT AND COOL CHARACTERS OF THE SERIES!! =D =D =D And finally, ninja girl is here. I hope I end up liking her. =D

pg. 16 – lol, Ninja girl is so clumsy. Poor froggy must have his hands full.

submerged

pg. 17 – … Would it be messed up to say that I think Sakura submerged in water is pretty? *dies*

pg. 18 – Ooh, Oumi flashback of angst!!  lol, I’d like to interpret the poem as, Sakura and Aoba just start off as being ‘engaged’ to one another, but as their fates become more and more entwined with one another, something great will come out of it. =D

cryasagiri

pg. 19 – WAH, CRYING ASAGIRI, YOU’RE STILL THE MOST ADORABLE AFTER ALL!! *HUGS*

pg. 20 – =O She ripped the poem. Epic-ness. And and, she still wants to give it to him!! alskdfjal I LOVE THIS ASPECT OF THE AOBA X SAKURA DYNAMIC TO BITS!!

pg. 21 – Hmm, Asagiri says “neither of you is at fault”. Does this mean she knows something about Aoba that Sakura doesn’t know? =O

kohaku

pg. 22 – Wee, official introduction of Kohaku!! Hmm, clumsy but cheery type. I think I can get to like her.

KXS

pg. 24 – zomg, the Kohaku/Sakura moment, Kohaku’s reaction is TOO CUTE. Everyone wants a bit of Sakura, obviously~~ (First Asagiri/Sakura, and now Kohaku/Sakura. CLEARLY, ARINA TANEMURA HAS TO DO A REAL SHOUJO-AI/GL MANGA ONE DAY. The chemistry she creates between two girls is just out of this world)

ITSTHEWAROFTHEMASCOTS

pg. 25 – LOLZ POOR HAYATE!! *hugs the froggy* Clearly, the new mascot image is that of Asagiri sitting on top of Hayate. ’cause Asagiri tops Hayate, obviously… Aw, and Hayate still sticks around even if Kohaku made him into a frog. And there hasn’t really been an outward show of grudge against her for it. I ❤ childhood friend moments. =D

pg. 28 – Wah, Sakura is so caring and attached to people!! *huggles her like mad*

MOARKXS

pg. 29 – Kohaku/Sakura = made of SO MUCH CUTE. If only I wasn’t so attached to the idea of the messed up Aoba/Sakura aspect, I might ship Kohaku/Sakura. Hmm, Asagiri/Sakura is also very tempting too… I SHOULD JUST OT4 IT AND GET MY SHIPPING DILEMMA OVER WITH

pg. 30 – I approve of Kohaku’s goal and girls with ambitions in general. =D

humanstasty

pg. 33 – ZOMG SAKURA JUST WENT ALL ‘TASTY HUMAN’ MODE!! *____*

pg. 34 – Aw, and she doesn’t want to eat Kohaku~~ clearly, this is the happy!OTP of the series

pg. 35 – =O what’s this, the sword acts on its own to kill Kohaku? Does this mean it can willingly attack humans….??

kohakucrush

pg. 37 – Wah~~ Kohaku/Sakura moments make me squee~~

pg. 39 – I approve of Kohaku’s thought patterns. “I don’t want to kill you and you don’t want to kill me. As long as you think that way, you’re different from a demon!” So simple, so obvious, and so true. =D   pg. 40 – Aw~ Sakura’s teary-ness makes me want to hug her.

pg. 41 – Damn, all the pretty Kohaku/Sakura shots is Arina Tanemura trying to get me to ship Kohaku/Sakura, isn’t it!?!? Noooo, my fascination with the messed-up Aoba/Sakura dynamics, I can’t betrayyyyyy. (Damnit, just ot4 everyone already. ToT)

pg. 43 – Haha, I like the fact that while Kohaku is strong and kind and cheery, she’s a little clumsy as well, and that is like, an actual fault in her character that she has to try and resolve, and not just some quirk used so that guys in their shining armour have to come and save her.

pg. 44 – The hawk died… wtf is going on? oO;;

pg. 45 – Gah, I should have known it was a demon. (Aside: btw, I find it kind of worrisome that all the ‘bad’ demons are all like, animalistic or just plain alien looking, whereas the ‘good’ demons like Asagiri and Sakura are all humanoid-ish. But we’re still early in the series, maybe Arina Tanemura will bring on some really evil humanoid looking demon that can’t be redeemed. Or make the non-humanoid demons sympathetic, or something. Actually, I also just want to know more about the demon world in general. =D)

pg. 47 – “I just want to be a great ninja!” YES, OMG, GIRLS WITH AMBITION, THANK YOU ARINA TANEMURA OMG.

pg. 49 – Yay~ Sakura transformation mode! =D

pg. 51 – “I want to be a great princess!!” *CRIES TEARS OF JOY* THANK YOU ARINA TANEMURA. OMG THANK YOU. THIS IS THE HEROINES THAT I LOVED FROM HER OLD WORKS, AND MORE!! NO MORE TWU LUV HEROINES EVER AGAIN, YOU HEAR ME ARINA-SAMA?!?!?

Sakurahime_Kaden_v01_ch03_p054

pg. 52-54 – W00T, GIRLXGIRL TEAM UP IN ARINA TANEMURA’S MAHOU SHOUJO SERIES. Honey, it’s been too long.

pg. 55 – lolz, Aoba plays the flute too? Is this a family trait? btw, I wonder where he got the flute from.

pg. 56 – ARGH, I HAVE TO WAIT TO SEE SAKURA’S TRUE FORM!?!?!? *spazzes from the lack of SHK ch. 4 in her life* NEEDZ NEXT CHAPTER NOW!!!

Concluding Thoughts:

None because clearly this chapter has eaten my brain and I cannot do anything but squee and flail. Arina Tanemura has the nasty ability to induce such reactions in me.

Scanned by Aerandria Scans. I lay no claim on these images whatsoever.

0 Responses to “Sakurahime Kaden – Ch. 3 Recap Impressions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


