Rideback Picspam

Original Post found here

rideback

So, there’s this Winter anime that I really love, almost as much as I love Zoku Natsume Yuujinchou. It’s called Rideback, and I think it’s awesome and amazing (BALLET + MOTORCYLES + WAR OF TERRORISM = EPIC) and I can never really talk about it without flailing in my incoherency to express my love for this show. I only mentioned it briefly in my Winter Anime Impressions post (It has the summary and my flailing thoughts, for those who are curious) and never mentioned it again on the intrawebs until now. Because I found that whenever I tried to type an entry about Rideback, it would just degenerate into fangirl incoherent squee. 

But! There are some things that I can comment on. Namely, to provide screencaps of the beautiful, beautiful animated scenery of Rideback 

First, the moment in which I completely and officially fell in love with the Rideback animators:

Photobucket


Photobucket

yes, it’s just a refocus-ing to the sakura petals further in the background, and they do this a lot throughout the series, BUT IT’S STILL BEAUTIFUL AND THE FIRST TIME ALWAYS MAKES THE BIGGEST IMPRESSION.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

and it isn’t just the gorgeous gorgeous sakura blossoms…

Photobucket

*.* the rust, the sky peaking out of the broken roof, the raindrops… *.*

Photobucket

asl;dkfjasl THE SKY’S REFLECTION, JUST LOOK AT IT. *flails*

And you guys? These are just caps from the first episode only. It’s just the tip of the iceberg. al;kdjfal;s so pretty, so so prettyyyyyyyyy~~~ *fangirls*

And also, I tried to grab screenshots of Rin, and her facial expressions the moment she steps up on her rideback (the name of the futuristic motorcyles in Rideback-verse) Fuego. There’s this joy to it, this rush and thrill, of just being alive, especially if you contrast it with her more quiet facade when she’s off Fuego. One look at her and you just know this is her passion, this is her thing, and she’s in her element. But it’s one of those things that you can’t quite capture “on camera”, so to speak. You just have to see it animated to really feel it. But since I tried so long to grab one of those expressions she makes when she’s riding Fuego, I thought I’d show the three that came closest.

Photobucket

Photobucket

(zomg I really really like the sky here as well *.*)

Photobucket

2 Responses to “Rideback Picspam”


  1. 1 kelakagandy May 29, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    I got into this series when there were only like 4 episodes left to air, so I marathoned what there was to watch, and I am so glad I did, because it was one of the best anime of last season in pretty much all aspects!!


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


